HOME   20 Years
Contact Us Email Facebook Twitter
PROGRAM FINDER PRICES & DATES CREDIT & TRANSCRIPTS ORDER CATALOG APPLY NOW

Executive Team

Eduard Mandell Eduard Mandell
President & Managing Director
eduard@KEIabroad.org

As the founder of KEI, Eduard is the one with the vision for creating programs that focus on academic and professional disciplines. Born in the former USSR, he has a passion for international education and cross-cultural exchange.
Julie Pollard Julie Pollard
Director, Program Operations
julie@KEIabroad.org

Julie's energy and love for study abroad shows each time she visits a campus. Julie studied in London and traveled extensively in Europe and India. She currently resides in Istanbul, Turkey.
Ray Bates Ray Bates
Director, Institutional Relations
ray@KEIabroad.org

Originally from West Virginia, Ray has over eight years of experience in international education and has traveled to more than 20 different countries. Inspired by his semester in Europe, Ray is dedicated in helping KEI students make their dreams of studying abroad a reality.
Duleep Deosthale Duleep Deosthale
Chairman, Academic Board
duleep@KEIabroad.org

The very definition of a world educator, Duleep speaks many languages and serves on the boards of professional study abroad organizations, international companies and NGOs. He has been working in study abroad for more years than he would like to admit. Before joining KEI, Duleep served as Dean of International Education at Marist College and Director of Education Abroad at the University of Alabama - Birmingham.
Sol Kodsi Sol Kodsi
Legal Counsel
sol@KEIabroad.org

Sol has been practicing law in New York for 15 years and providing counsel to KEI's executive team since 1998. Sol has traveled throughout the world and enjoys being part of an organization that allows students to experience new cultures.

Management Team

Jennifer Hernandez Jennifer Hernandez
Program Manager
jennifer@KEIabroad.org

Jennifer earned a BA at Oglethorpe University and an MA at University of Georgia. While at Oglethorpe she studied abroad in the Westphalia region of Germany. She also spent three weeks in Italy where she explored the culture and studied the Italian Renaissance.
Kimberly Nicholas Kimberly Nicholas
Regional Manager
kim@KEIabroad.org

As a student at the University of Kentucky, Kimberly studied on a KEI program in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. She has traveled in Africa and other parts of the world. Kimberly is excited to work in study abroad and eager to share her experiences abroad with students.
Janet Mingo Janet Mingo
Regional Manager
janet@KEIabroad.org

Janet earned her Bachelor's with a concentration in Japanese Language at Norfolk State University. She studied abroad in Curacao and on a KEI program in Akita, Japan. She is a strong advocate for study abroad, and encourages students to become culturally diverse and broaden their horizons through travel.
Riley Sklar Riley Sklar
Regional Manager
riley@KEIabroad.org

A native Texan, Riley has found passion in traveling the globe and experiencing diversity of cultures. Having studied Spanish in Costa Rica and taught English in Spain, he seeks to empower students of all backgrounds to study abroad as a way to exchange knowledge and cultural experience.
Reginald Stephens Reginald Stephens
Regional Manager
reginald@KEIabroad.org

Reginald earned a BA and an MA at Troy University, and studied abroad in Santiago, Chile as an undergrad. After graduating from college he lived in Spain where he discovered his passion for and career path in international education.

Onsite Directors

Ann Wadsworth Ann Wadsworth
Onsite Director (Brisbane & Gold Coast, Australia)
ann@KEIabroad.org

Originally from Boston, Ann studied abroad in Australia in 1990 and loved it so much she returned to live and work! Ann works closely with the KEI Onsite Assistant to organize orientation, cultural field trips and support students during the program.
Emily Guo Ying Emily Guo Ying
Onsite Director (Beijing, China)
emily@KEIabroad.org

Emily believes that everyone will find China to be a beautiful country filled with history, excitement and friendly people. Emily works closely with the KEI Onsite Assistant to organize the orientation, cultural field trips and support students during the program.
Karin Dupuis Karin Dupuis
Onsite Director (Guayaquil, Ecuador)
karin@KEIabroad.org

Karin was born in Arizona and moved to Ecuador at a young age. She feels a citizen of both countries and enjoys sharing Ecuadorian culture with students. Her warm personality and hospitality helps students feel at home in Ecuador.
Susannah Kyte Susannah Kyte
Onsite Director (London, England)
Susannah@KEIabroad.org

Susannah is originally from California. She first came to England in 1992 as a study abroad student. While attending Oxford, she met her husband and moved to England. Her favourite aspect of London is the variety in life, color, food and culture.
Dr. Danièle Katz Dr. Daniele Katz
Onsite Director (Paris, France)
daniele@KEIabroad.org

Since she also teaches the French Civilization course at ABS, Daniele is the perfect person to introduce students to Paris. Wise and generous, she tries to make every student's Parisian experience memorable.
Gokul Narayan Gokul Narayan
Onsite Director (Pune, India)
gokul@KEIabroad.org

Gokul's understanding of Indian and American cultures are a great benefit to students adjusting to life in Pune. Gokul is easily accessible and frequently on campus.
Olwyn Mannix Olwyn Mannix
Onsite Director (Dublin, Ireland)
olwyn@KEIabroad.org

Olwyn is a native of Ireland. Olwyn worked as a tour operator for seventeen years, giving her intricate knowledge of and insights into Dublin, Ireland, and Irish culture and society.
Caterina Bemer Caterina Bemer
Onsite Director (Florence, Italy)
caterina@KEIabroad.org

Caterina is familiar with transitioning to a new country. She studied abroad in Germany and the USA while pursuing a degree in translation and library science in Florence.
Andrea Banfi Andrea Banfi
Onsite Director (Milan, Italy)
andrea@KEIabroad.org

As a native of Italy and an alum of IED, Andrea is very famiar with Milan and the host university. His background in design enhances students' understanding of the cultural and social aspects of Italian design industry.
Yuka Hirata Yuka Hirata
Onsite Director (Akita, Japan)
yuka@KEIabroad.org

Yuka earned a BA in Music from Kunitachi University and currently enrolled in an MA program at AIU. Prior to living in Akita, she taught Japanese and music in Japan, China and England. Yuka is looking forward to sharing her culture with students.
Patrick Mulindi Patrick Mulindi
Onsite Director (Nairobi, Kenya)
patrick@KEIabroad.org

Students say Patrick is the best part of going to Nairobi, and we couldn't agree more. Patrick's warm and friendly personality help students settle into Kenyan life and culture.
Maria Champin Maria Patricia Dongo Soria Champin
Onsite Director (Lima, Peru)
maria@KEIabroad.org

Patricia was born and raised in Peru, but she lived for many years in North American, South America and Europe. She speaks Spanish, English, Italian and French. Patricia enjoys interacting with students and showing-off her country.
Nancy Yanez Olarte Nancy Yanez Olarte
Onsite Director (Cuzco, Peru)
nancy@KEIabroad.org

Nancy was born and raised in Cusco and lived in Lima for many years. She has diverse professional experience, which is beneficial to her position as Onsite Director. Sharing her love of Peru with students brings joy to her life.
Dr. Marina Rozina Dr. Marina Rozina
Onsite Director (Moscow, Russia)
marina@KEIabroad.org

Marina is knowledgeable about American and Russian cultures and educational systems, having worked as the Onsite Director in Moscow for more than 17 years - first for the State University of New York (Albany) and now for KEI.
Leon Parris Leon Parris
Onsite Director (Barcelona, Spain)
leon@KEIabroad.org

Leon was born in London and moved to Barcelona in 2004 after getting married. His experience as a historical tour guide in Barcelona will no doubt help student make their experience in Spain unforgettable.
Ricardo Ortega Ricardo Ortega
Onsite Director (Burgos, Spain)
ricardo@KEIabroad.org

Ricardo is a native of Burgos and has extensive knowledge of the city. His experience working with international students and his warm personality are an asset to the program. Ricardo works closely with Miguel Angel to help students adapt to life and study in Spain.
Miguel Angel Lopez Miguel Angel Lopez
Onsite Coordinator (Burgos, Spain)
miguel@KEIabroad.org

Miguel Angel earned a BA in Modern Languages and speaks Spanish, English and French. He is a friendly person eager to show students the Spanish culture and way of life.
Benjamin Ksongo Benjamin Ksongo
Onsite Director (Dar es Salaam, Tanzania)
benjamin@KEIabroad.org

Benjamin has a warm and friendly personality. In addition to serving as KEI's Onsite Director, Benjamin is a Swahili teacher and teaches the Swahili Language & Culture course.
Marisa Vinitketkumnuan Marisa Vinitketkumnuan
Onsite Director (Bangkok, Thailand)
marisa@KEIabroad.org

Marisa was born in Illinois but moved to Thailand when she was 6. She earned Bachelor and Master degrees from Chiang Mai University, and worked at Stamford University before joining KEI. Marisa looks forward to helping students make the most of their time in Thailand.
Brooks Emerson R. Brooks Emerson
Onsite Director (Istanbul, Turkey)
brooks@KEIabroad.org

Brooks is an American who has been living in Istanbul for 12 years. He holds an MA in ESL, and worked as a teacher of English and Turkish languages. Students benefit from his knowledge of Turkish culture and his experience in Turkey.
Steven Zani Steven Zani
Onsite Director (Ras Al Khaimah, UAE)
steven@KEIabroad.org

Steven is an American who has made UAE his home and looks forward to helping students transition to life at AURAK. Steven believes that everyone will find UAE to be a country of natural beauty, traditions, hospitality and friendly people.
Meet our staff Office hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm, EST
Julie Pollard: Mon-Fri, 8am-1pm, EST

Call: 1.800.831.5095
Email: info@KEIabroad.org

In person...
Each semester KEI staff visit universities and colleges to attend study abroad fairs and meet with faculty, advisors, students and school clubs. Contact KEI to arrange a meeting with a Regional Manager. We will do our best to schedule a visit to your campus.